SHOWTIME SPORTS® TO LIVE STREAM GERVONTA DAVIS VS. HUGO RUIZ FIGHT WEEK EVENTS LIVE ON SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS

Posted by

davisruiz

Press Release       For Immediate Release

SHOWTIME SPORTS® TO LIVE STREAM GERVONTA DAVIS VS. HUGO RUIZ FIGHT WEEK EVENTS LIVE ON SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS

THURSDAY: FINAL PRESS CONFERENCE – 4:00 P.M. ET/1:00 P.M. PT
FRIDAY: OFFICIAL WEIGH-IN – 4:00 P.M. ET/1:00 P.M. PT
SATURDAY: SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING COUNTDOWN – 8:00 P.M. ET/5:00 P.M. PT

DAVIS VS. RUIZ | SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 9
LIVE ON SHOWTIME® AT 10 P.M. ET/7 P.M. PT
FROM DIGNITY HEALTH SPORTS PARK IN CARSON, CALIF.

WHAT: SHOWTIME Sports will present live streaming coverage of fight week events in advance of this Saturday’s Super Featherweight World Championship between undefeated WBA champion Gervonta Davis and former world champion Hugo Ruiz live on SHOWTIME from Dignity Health Sports Park in Carson, Calif.

Each event will stream live on the SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel and SHOWTIME Boxing Facebook page. YouTube embed codes and links are listed below.

In Saturday’s SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING® main event, Baltimore’s Davis, who has 19 KOs in 20 professional fights, will make his first defense of the WBA title against Mexico’s Ruiz, an all-action brawler with 18 first round knockouts on his resume. In the co-feature, undefeated 140-pound contender Mario Barrios will take on Richard Zamora in a 10-round super lightweight bout. The telecast begins at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT with a 10-round lightweight bout between former world champion Javier Fortuna and former world title challenger Sharif Bogere.

SHOWTIME will present live streaming undercard action and pre-fight analysis on social media platforms beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT this Saturday. SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING COUNTDOWN will feature a 10-round super lightweight matchup between former world title challenger Erickson Lubin and former world champion Ishe Smith, as well as a 10-round super lightweight bout between Juan Heraldez and Eddie Ramirez.

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 7 – 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT
Final Press Conference – The Westin Los Angeles Airport
SHOWTIME Sports YouTube Event Page: https://s.sho.com/2RYiogy

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 8 – 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT
Official Weigh-In – The Westin Los Angeles Airport
SHOWTIME Sports YouTube Event Page: https://s.sho.com/2BcWfR7

SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 9 – 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT
SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING COUNTDOWN – Dignity Health Sports Park in Carson, Calif.
SHOWTIME Sports YouTube Event Page: https://s.sho.com/2GdewRX

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s