MARIO BARRIOS Makes Rapid Return To The Ring 9/26 In Alabama

Posted by

image

           Photo By Lucas Noonan-PBC

SAN ANTONIO, TX (September 17, 2015 – Undefeated super-featherweight sensation, Mario Barrios (11-0, 6 KOs), makes a rapid return to the ring as he will fight an opponent TBA on the Wilder vs. Duhaupas card, taking place at the Legacy Arena in Birmingham, Alabama, Saturday, September 26.

This will be the third 8-round bout for the San Antonio, Texas native.  In his last bout which took place on September 6th in Corpus, Christi, TX, Barrios scored an impressive fourth round TKO over Jose Cen Torres.  A body shot to the liver ended the bout at the 2:10 mark of the round.  Looking to stay active, Barrios is relishing at the opportunity to fight on another high profile card.

“This will be my second fight in September and I’m very pleased with the way my career is going.” said Mario Barrios. “I love staying active and I’m getting more comfortable in the ring with each fight.  Fighting in Alabama for the first time, on a big card featuring the heavyweight campion of the world, will be a great experience.  You can expect me to impose my game plan on my opponent, whoever that might be.”

PBC on NBC is headlined by heavyweight world champion Deontay “The Bronze Bomber” Wilder (34-0, 33 KOs) vs. Johann “Reptile” Duhaupas (32-2, 20 KOs) with televised coverage beginning at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT.  The broadcast will switch over to NBCSN at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT.

Mario Serrano
Publicist – Team Barrios

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s